Friday, September 17, 2010

SPRING MAIDEN by Aubrie Dionne (Seasons of Fantasy series)

Title: Spring Maiden
Series: Seasons of Fantasy
Author: Aubrie Dionne
Publisher: Gypsy Shadow Publishing

Book Blurb: Fleeing an arranged marriage, Elana Fallwater trespasses into a ring of toadstools and is spellbound. She becomes the Spring Maiden, eternally roaming the budding woods in a trance. Warren Cutter, an expert huntsman, has been tracking her for years and has stumbled into her clearing. Will he shoot an arrow through her heart, or will she enchant him in her glade?  

Review: Aubrie Dionne's Spring Maiden explores the land of Spring and its eternal youth. Spring entrances Elana, and she grasps tight on its budding branches. Yet, it is love and reason that reminds her spring, too, must come to an end. Ms. Dionne once again writes with sincerity and beauty in Spring Maiden.